Download PDF
February 20, 2015

BIO Is Accepting Nominations For Carver and Franklin Awards


The Biotechnology Industry Organization (BIO) is now accepting
nominations for the George
Washington Carver Award
and the Rosalind
Franklin Award
, both recognizing leadership in the field of
industrial biotechnology. Nominations are being accepted through February 26, 2015, and
the recipients will be presented with the awards at the BIO World Congress on
Industrial Biotechnology from July
19-22, 2015
, in Montreal. The Biobased and Renewable Products
Advocacy Group (BRAG®) is proud to once again be sponsoring the
Women in Biotechnology Reception at the BIO World Congress. The 2014 winner of
the George Washington Carver Award was Ellen Kullman of DuPont, and the 2014
winner of the Rosalind Franklin Award was Debbie S. Yaver, Ph.D. of Novozymes. Dr.
Yaver recently shared her thoughts on supporting women in chemical fields

on the Genetic Engineering & Biotechnology News website.